days to deadline of 20th May 2011

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Celebrating success


Awards Gala Ceremony

winners picture 57 national award winners celebrated their success and achievements at a glittering Gala Awards Ceremony, held at the London Guildhall on the 30th November 2005. The event was hosted by Fiona Bruce - the main anchor of the BBC´s 6 O´clock news and co-presenter of Crimewatch.

This year over 700 were whittled down to 223 finalists. The finalists then attended awards ceremonies throughout October, to discover if they had won a training award for their area or a national award. Of the 57 national award winners 10 were presented with Special National Training Awards for outstanding achievement through training and development.

Speaking at the National Training Awards Gala Ceremony Dr Graeme Hall, Chief Executive of UK Skills commented: "Training must have a real impact on an organisation´s bottom line. To do this it has to be designed to take into account the specific needs of the business and the delivery methods most appropriate to the learner. Whilst standard training courses have value, it is clear from NTA winners that the more successful organisations are doing so by adopting a more tailored approach. We are seeing more use of imaginative approaches to training in this year´s crop of National Training Award winners, with mentoring and coaching emerging as a key theme. I urge all businesses to be more creative when looking at their training needs."

A full list of winners is included below.

Entry Name Organisation Sponsor/Award Contact name Town
Tube Lines Ltd, Advantage Performance Training Ltd Tube Lines Ltd City and Guilds Special Award Jason Black London
Tube Lines Ltd, Advantage Performance Training Ltd Advantage Performance Training Ltd City and Guilds Special Award Clive Underdown Waldringfield, Suffolk
Nando´s Chickenland Ltd Nando´s Restaurant   Marcelo Borges Putney
Northbrook Northbrook IIP Large Business Award Joy Chambers Belfast
Trax Portable Access Limited Trax Portable Access Limited IIP Medium Business Award Stephen Heywood Worksop
St George´s Primary School St George´s Primary School IIP School Award Andrea deMiddelaer Wallasey, Wirral
Taylor´s Taylor´s IIP Small Business Award Anne Wallace Stockport
BP Chemicals, Hull College BP Chemicals LSC Award Paul Read Hull
BP Chemicals, Hull College Hull College LSC Award Antony Delaine Hull
Keith Brown Keith Brown Linda Ammon Award Keith Brown Bournemouth
Bournemouth University Keith Brown CIPD Award Keith Brown Bournemouth
Keoghs Keoghs PKF Award Frances Cross Bolton